Chapter 3 – Canada’s History, Activity 2 – Canada’s Timeline, Parts A & B: Citizenship Resource [Audio – 1:09]

This audio file is one of a series that accompanies a resource designed for instructors of English as a Second Language (ESL).

It is part of the section on Canadian history, and lists the provinces that joined Canada after 1867. These are Manitoba, in 1870; British Columbia, 1871; Prince Edward Island, 1873; Alberta and Saskatchewan, 1905; and Newfoundland and Labrador, 1949.

The file is affiliated to the document "Citizenship Resource: A classroom resource for teaching citizenship topics to adult English language learners." That document can be found here:
Click the play button to hear the audio file.

Audio Player requires Javascript and Adobe Flash to work.

Complete record details

© Copian Library